There are many alternative wedding venues in Monmouthshire. Please find a list below of all the approved venues in Monmouthshire.

PREMISES LOCATION POSTCODE PHONE WEBSITE
Angel Hotel Abergavenny NP7 5EN 01873 857121 https://www.angelabergavenny.com/
Art Shop and Chapel Abergavenny NP7 5SD 01873 736430 http://artshopandgallery.co.uk/about/
Caer Llan Lydart Monmouth NP25 4JS 01600 860359 http://www.caerllan.co.uk/
Caldicot Castle Caldicot NP26 4HU 01291 420241 https://www.visitmonmouthshire.com/caldicot-castle/weddings.aspx
Carpenter's Arms Coed y Paen NP4 0TH 01291 672621 http://www.thecarpenterscoedypaen.co.uk/
Cefn Tilla Court Llandenny NP15 1DG 01291 672595 http://cefntilla.com/weddings/
Chepstow Castle Chepstow NP16 5EZ 01291 624065 https://cadw.gov.wales/venuehire/sitehireforevents/full-list-of-sites-available-for-hire/chepstow-castle/?lang=en
Chepstow Racecourse Chepstow NP16 6BE 01291 622260 https://www.chepstow-racecourse.co.uk/hire-our-venue/hire-for-a-celebration/weddings/
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel and Spa Llangybi Usk NP15 1PG 01633 450521 http://www.cwrtbleddyn.co.uk/weddings/
Drybridge House Monmouth NP25 5AS 01600 715638 http://www.monmouthweddingvenue.co.uk/
Glen yr Afon House Hotel Usk NP15 1SY 01291 672302 http://www.glen-yr-afon.co.uk/weddings/
Great Blaenawe Farm Bettws Abergavenny NP7 7LG 01873 890500 http://sugarloafbarn.com/wedding-celebrations/
Hogs Head Llantilio Crossenny NP7 8TA 01600 780410 http://www.hogsheadpub.co.uk/weddings2015/
Humble by Nature Penallt Monmouth NP25 4RP 01600 714595 https://www.humblebynature.com/your-events/weddings/
Llansantffraed Court Hotel Llanvihangel Gobion NP7 9BA 01873 840678 http://llch.co.uk/weddings.htm#.W9CMn7eovIU
Llanvihangel Court Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH 01873 890217 https://www.llanvihangelcourt.com/#
Maesbrook Cwmcarvon Monmouth NP25 4PL 01600 861814 https://maesbrook.net/
Mathern Palace Mathern Chepstow NP16 6JA 01291 626995 https://www.facebook.com/mathernpalace/
Mounton Brook Lodge Pwllymeyric Cheptow NP16 6LF 01291 621490 http://mountonbrooklodge.co.uk/
Mythos Welsh Street Chepstow NP16 5LL 01291 627222 http://www.themythos.co.uk/
Newbridge Inn Tredunnock NP15 1LY 01633 451000 https://www.celtic-manor.com/weddings
Old Parlour Rhadyr Usk NP15 1GA 01873 735435 https://www.monmouthshire.gov.uk/services/the-register-office/weddings-civil
Old Station Tintern NP16 7NX 01291 689566 https://www.visitmonmouthshire.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1011&venue=1014497
Rockfield Barn Pwll y Cwm Monmouth NP25 5SZ 01600 772793 https://www.facebook.com/RockfieldBarn/
Rolls of Monmouth Golf Club The Hendre Monmouth NP25 5HE 01600 715353 http://www.therollsgolfclub.co.uk/weddings/
Round House The Kymin Monmouth NP25 3SF 01600 719241 https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/the-kymin/features/getting-married-at-the-kymin
Royal George Hotel Tintern NP16 6SF 01291 689205 https://www.theroyalgeorgetintern.co.uk/
Savoy Theatre Monmouth NP25 3BU 01600 772467 http://www.monmouth-savoy.co.uk/getting-married/
Sessions House Usk NP15 1AD 01291 673011 http://www.usktown.org/Weddings_at_the_Sessions_House_18236.aspx
Shire Hall Monmouth NP25 3DY 01600 775257 http://shirehallmonmouth.org.uk/wedding-venue-monmouthshire/
Stonemill and Steppes Farm Rockfield Monmouth NP25 5SW 01600 716273 https://www.steppesfarmcottages.co.uk/
St Pierre Hotel and Country Club Chepstow NP16 6YA 01291 625261 https://marriottweddings.co.uk/venue/6/st-pierre-marriott-hotel-country-club
St Tewdrics House Mathern Chepstow NP16 6HX 07914 412472 http://www.sttewdricshouse.co.uk/
Three Salmons Usk NP15 1RY 01291 672133 http://www.threesalmons.co.uk/weddings/
Treowen Wonastow Monmouth NP15 4DL 07530 357390 http://www.treowen.co.uk/
Usk Castle Usk NP15 1SD 01291 672563 http://www.uskcastle.com/Wedding-Landing

Remember, without the presence of registration officers at an approved premise there can be no civil marriage or partnership. The use of the premises does depend on the officers availability. Provisional bookings will be accepted by the Superintendent Registrar at any time.

Is there a charge?
In addition to the costs of giving notice of the marriage, an additional fee is payable to the Superintendent Registrar for marriage and civil partnership ceremonies at approved premises.

 

Approval of premises

Approval of premises for civil marriage and civil partnership

Contact the Monmouthshire Registrar on 01873 735435, ceremonies@monmouthshire.gov.uk before applying for a licence.