Skip to Main Content

Monmouthshire County Council’s Cabinet is made up of seven County Councillors – Leader, Deputy Leader, and Cabinet Members with responsibility for specific service areas and priorities across the county. Each Cabinet is chosen, following local elections, for a five year term. With many new faces in the current Cabinet, we’ve put together these ‘Meet the Cabinet’ videos in which they tell us a bit about themselves, including what motivated them to become a Councillor, what their interests are, what they hope to achieve over the next five years, and what their values and aims are.

Click on the videos below to Meet the Cabinet at Monmouthshire County Council.

Monmouthshire County Council’s Leader, Cllr. Mary Ann Brocklesby
Cllr. Paul Griffiths, Deputy Leader of Monmouthshire County Council and Cabinet Member for Sustainable Economy
Cllr. Martyn Groucutt, Monmouthshire County Council’s Cabinet Member for Education
Cllr. Catrin Maby, Monmouthshire County Council’s Cabinet Member for Climate Change and the Environment