ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984

NOTICE OF INTENTION TO MAKE A PERMANENT ORDER

MONMOUTHSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL MONMOUTHSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL TRAFFIC REGULATION, SPEED LIMITS AND PARKING REGULATIONS CONSOLIDATION ORDER 2019 (AMENDMENT ORDER NO 13) 2023

PROPOSED PROVISION AND AMENDMENTS TO TRAFFIC ORDERS WITHIN VARIOUS COMMUNITIES IN MONMOUTHSHIRE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Monmouthshire County Council of County Hall, The Rhadyr, Usk, NP15 1GA ("the Council") propose to make a Road Traffic Regulation Order as follows:

EFFECT OF THE ORDER:

- To introduce a 40mph Speed Limit on Church Road and Dewstow Road, Caldicot.
- To introduce a 30mph Speed Limit extension on the A466, Monmouth.
- To introduce a 30mph Speed Limit extension on Llantilio School Road, Llantilio Pertholey.
- To introduce a 40mph Speed Limit on Leechpool Lane and Leechpool Holdings, Portskewett.
- To introduce a 40mph Speed Limit on A4077 Crickhowell Road and Church Road, Gilwern

Within the locations identified on the plans, which are available to view at County Hall, Usk or online via <u>http://www.monmouthshire.gov.uk/public-consultation-traffic</u>

Further details of the proposed Order, comprising a copy of the draft order, plans and a statement of reasons for proposing to make the Order may be examined via pre-arranged appointment at County Hall, Usk NP15 1GA (appointments can be arranged by e-mailing traffic@monmouthshire.gov.uk) or by phoning 01633 644644 or online via http://www.monmouthshire.gov.uk/public-consultation-traffic or the via the below QR code

Any representations in respect of this proposal should be made not later than 5pm on **Wednesday the 26th October 2023** by either:

- Sending a written letter, stating the grounds on which the representation is being made, addressed to: Traffic Section, Monmouthshire County Council, County Hall, Usk NP15 1GA;
- Or by scanning the QR code below and selecting "How to comment on a proposed TRO", where the public Consultation response form can be accessed.

Date: 4th October 2023

Mark Hand, Head of Placemaking, Regeneration, Highways and Flooding, Monmouthshire County Council

