Skip to Main Content

Council leader Cllr. Mary Ann Brocklesby has announced that the position of Cabinet Member for Resources will be a job-share between Cllr. Rachel Garrick and Cllr. Ben Callard.

Cllr. Garrick and Cllr. Callard will share the role and take on joint responsibility for the Resources Portfolio.

Cllr. Garrick, who is the ward member for Caldicot Castle, will continue as a member of cabinet and will lead on Property and Asset Management, Human Resources and Workforce Planning, Training, Learning and Development, Trade Union Engagement, Commissioning and Procurement, ICT and Digital Strategy.

Cllr. Callard, who is the ward member for Llanfoist and Govilon, will join the cabinet and lead on Finance Strategy and Budget, Capital Programme, Programme Appraisal, Risk Management, Council Tax, National Non-Domestic Rates, Financial Services and Revenues.

Monmouthshire County Council Cabinet 
Photo's of: 
Cllr Mary Ann Brocklesby, Council Leader
Cllr Paul Griffiths, Deputy Leader and  Cabinet Member for Planning and Economic Development 
Cllr Rachel Garrick, Cabinet Member for Resources (job share)
Cllr Ben Callard, Cabinet Member for Resources (job share)
Cllr Martyn Groucutt, Cabinet Member for Education 
Cllr Angela Sandles, Cabinet Member for Equalities and Engagement
Cllr Ian Chandler, Cabinet Member for Social Care, Safeguarding and  Accessible Health Service 
Cllr Catrin Maby, Cabinet Member for Climate Change and the Environment

In announcing the changes, Monmouthshire County Council Leader Cllr. Mary Ann Brocklesby said: “I would like to thank Cllr. Garrick for her effective work on behalf of the community and dedication to the role – a true asset to the people of Monmouthshire. I welcome Cllr. Callard to cabinet, knowing he’ll bring the same passion and dedication he’s shown to his constituents. I am confident that the flexibilities and opportunities a job share brings will strengthen our Cabinet team.

“I look forward to working with them both to ensure we continue to deliver for the people of Monmouthshire.”