Monmouthshire County Council

 Election to the National Assembly of Wales

Monmouth Constituency

Thursday 5 May 2016

I, Paul Matthews, being the Constituency Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate


Description (if any)


Number of Votes*


BLAKEBROUGH, Debby Independent 1,932
CLARK, Jonathan Thomas Plaid Cymru – The Party of Wales 1,824
FOOKES, Catherine Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru 8,438
GERMAN, Veronica Welsh Liberal Democrats/Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru 1,474
MORRIS, Stephen English Democrats – Letting Monmouthshire Decide 146
PRICE, Tim UKIP Wales 3,092
RAMSAY, Nick Welsh Conservative Party Candidate 13,585
WERE, Chris Wales Green Party, Plaid Werdd Cymru 910


And I do hereby declare that the candidate(s) as marked above has been duly elected.